Superliga Preview 2010- Who Will Be The New Champion?


The MLS has only two cups outside of the MLS Cup. The SuperLiga and the U.S. Open are those two. The U.S. Open comprises of only soccer teams from America, but not just from the MLS at the same time. The SuperLiga is a competition between the MLS and Mexico's Premier Division.

The three past years of the SuperLiga have seen two Premier League Mexican teams win, Pachuca(2007,1st champion) and UANL Tigres (2009, 3rd champion) and one MLS team win, New England Revolution (2008, 2nd Champion). Out of the three champions, two return this year which would be the Revolution and Pachuca. Past runner-ups have also returned, including the Chicago Fire and the Houston Dynamo.

The SuperLiga happens before the start of the Mexican Premier Division's season.

Let's get to the preview.


Group A- Houston, Puebla, Pachuca, and Chivas USA

Houston Dynamo

One of the tougher teams in the MLS make the...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - MLS
Article is property of

Filed under: MLS News Leave a comment
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

No trackbacks yet.