MLS Cup Playoffs 2010: Breaking Down the Bracket

The Major League Soccer 2010 season has come to a close. What a seven months it has been. From Philadelphia Union's introduction, to FC Dallas' 19-game unbeaten streak, to New York Red Bulls' new stadium, new stars, and 30-point turnaround from last year, to Beckham's return to help Los Angeles to the Supporter's Shield, it has been quite a year.

This year's MLS Cup Playoffs provide some great excitement. Six Western Conference teams and two Eastern Conference clubs will go for glory and look to become the fifteenth winners of MLS Cup. Along with this, every team will also have the goal of qualifying for the CONCACAF Champions League. Two of the eight have already accomplished this for next year. Los Angeles, the 2010 MLS Supporter's Shield winners and Seattle Sounders FC, the 2010 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup winners, have each qualified for the 2011-2012 tournament. The Galaxy immediately progress to the Group Stage while Seattle will have to play in the Preliminary Round.

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - MLS
Article is property of

Filed under: MLS News Leave a comment
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

No trackbacks yet.