2010 MLS East Final: San Jose Earthquakes vs. Colorado Rapids

The Eastern Conference of Major League Soccer is not the strongest conference in the league by any stretch of the imagination. Only two teams in the entire conference made the postseason. Both of them are out.

In their place: the last two seeds in the whole field: the Colorado Rapids and the San Jose Earthquakes. Both are one victory away from booking a plane to Toronto, Ontario, Canada and BMO Field.

Thus, it is time for us to take a look at the protagonists.

San Jose Earthquakes

It's been a year of reckoning for Frank Yallop's San Jose Earthquakes, who picked up the final MLS Cup Playoff berth over the Kansas City Wizards.

San Jose crushed the MLS East regular season champions 3-1 in the second leg to win 3-2 on aggregate.

Led by Budweiser Golden Boot-winner Chris Wondolowski and a brace from a resurging Bobby Convey, the Quakes overcame a 1-0 deficit to the New York Red Bulls in the first leg.

Convey leads San Jose with 10 as...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - MLS
Article is property of

Filed under: MLS News Leave a comment
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

No trackbacks yet.